Nightwatch EP

Four Tracks of post 'new wave' euro folk/dance music.

"heads down, no nonsense boogie" - Richmond and Twickenham Star

"a bold, bouncy, cheerful collection." - Puddingstone

"First class sound" - Folk on Tap

"blisters along nicely and conversely flows smoothly in just the right spots..." - Folk Roots

"...their musicianship is impeccable ..." - Unicorn

Track list:

Side 1:
  1. Yellow Hose/Nonesuch - a married man's lament
  2. Breton Tunes - Gabrielle Waltz/En Dro
Side 2:
  1. Youngest Daughter/Mod An Elven - two celtic dance tunes
  2. Devil in the Belfry - heads down, no nonsense dance tune


  • Alison Heywood - accordian, alto sax, keyboards
  • Brian Heywood: bass guitars, keyboards
  • David Good: acoustic and electric guitars
  • Keith Whiddon: bombarde, electric mandola, soprano sax, backing vocal
  • Ruth Whiddon: acoustic and electronic percussion
  • Steve Howe: hamonica, backing vocal


  • Brad Bradstock: lead vocal on Yellow Hose
  • Alan Burgess: drum programming and additional electric guitar